When a client schedules an appointment with you, you will get a notification by text message (SMS).

Follow the instructions in the text message to confirm the appointment or cancel it.

Businesses need to confirm the appointment as soon as possible to let the client know. After you confirm, your client will get an SMS notification about the status of the appointment.

The Automatic Confirmation option

Automatic confirmation means that all new appointments booked with you are automatically confirmed (whether your clients pays a deposit). By default your account will have auto-confirmation activated. This is a good way to save time, and secure bookings.

You can de-activate auto-confimation by going to Business > Appointment settings, then, click the toggle on Confirm appointments automatically to switch it off.